Focus group

Hi,

Planning on testing these prototypes in a focus group setting next week.

The first is an interactive scales, and the second is the churn that plays audio. Both are very much prototypes, and it took a lot to even get them to this stage. At this stage I want to just test them. Not even sure what I’m going to be looking for out of the tests yet, but one thing I’ll definitely be looking for is to see whether or not they are technically sound. I fear not, especially the churn, but I think at this stage that they should just be tested even if its to see just how people respond to them.

 

This is the churn…(ignore the audio content – its just a track I found – I’ll get a track of someone recounting their experiences on farms for the test)

The wiring for the scales is fierce messy, so I’m going to have to tidy that up some small bit…

Mess to confusion ratio are on par with one another.

Mess to confusion ratio are on par with one another.

 

And this is the scales

Leave a comment